Apple Pie Frozen Delight

Look how cute it is!

As I’ve mentioned in earlier posts, we have a TON of apples right now. So I’m still trying to come up with ways to use them. Today I wanted to use the frozen bananas I had waiting for me in the fridge, but I also wanted to make a pie. So I combined the two. This stuff is delicious! I’m not kidding. It’s perfectly sweet, so it satisfies your sweet tooth, but it is also healthy as well! I dare you to not eat all of it at once.

1237124_10151913250089113_829760880_n

Its melting -.-

Its melting -.-

I mean, look at it. It even looks delicious. I also think that this would taste really good with some soy or almond milk in the glass. Kind of like a root beer float, but with apple pie ice cream/ sorbet instead, and with some cinnamon sprinkled on top. I’m going to try that. Anyway, here’s how you make it.

Apple Pie Frozen Delights

Ingredients

  • ½ c. almond milk
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 1 tsp. cinnamon
  • Dash of nutmeg
  • Dash of cloves
  • 1 tsp. agave
  • 2 frozen bananas
  • 2 small apples
  • ½ c. chopped pecans

Directions

  1. Blend almond milk, vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves, and agave  until totally mixed.
  2. Add frozen bananas (chopped into ½ in. thick pieces) and blend until smooth/well-mixed. Mixture will be thick.
  3. Add 2 apples (cored and cut into pieces), and blend until the skin of the apple is no longer visible.
  4. Next, place the mixture into a small container and place in the freezer.
  5. Stir every 60 minutes for 3 hours (or until it is a thick, sorbet-like consistency.
  6. When mixture is thick, add chopped pecans and mix together.
  7. Eat before it is fully frozen.

YUMMMMMMM

 

Leave a comment